Call from Rehab

He called. He was soft spoken and calm. Which makes sense after eight days of full on group and individual therapy.

Prior to him calling his Counselor called me. Said he was doing good and they were happy with his progress. Would I be willing to attend a family session?

No.

About half an hour later when my husband called, the conversation went like this:

Him: How are you?

Me: I have a question.

Him: Okay

Me: Your girlfriend wrote and said that she will always cherish your conversations ‘too’. So how can you feel sorrow and shame if you cherish the affair?

Him: Uhmm . . . . Uhmm . . . I don’t know what to say.

I hung up the phone.

Leave a Reply

