I Divorce Your Choices

I am no longer a silent member of this relationship of betrayal.

My voice cannot be quieted and I will speak.

You can no longer disregard my feelings or happiness.

I do not accept that your happiness is superior to mine.

My lovability is not determined by your choices.

I will not allow your choices to make me wary of trust.

You no longer have claim to my body or our marriage bed and no right to take those memories out of the context in which they were intended.

Our relationship, as it was, is over. We will never be the same.

One thought on “I Divorce Your Choices

Leave a Reply

